Trending Entertainment filem breaking news SAG Awards 2022: Vanessa Hudgens and Rosario Dawson to Reveal Nominees

Trending Leisure filem breaking information SAG Awards 2022: Vanessa Hudgens and Rosario Dawson to Reveal Nominees

Trending Leisure filem breaking information

Rosario Dawson and Vanessa Hudgens will announce this 12 months’s nominees for the twenty eighth Annual Display screen Actors Guild Awards, or the SAG Awards, on Wednesday, Jan. 12 by way of Instagram Reside.

Dawson, who’s presently starring on Hulu’s “Dopesick,” and Hudgens, who has a stand-out function within the Netflix movie “tick, tick…BOOM!,” will reveal the nominations beginning at 9:50 a.m. ET/6:50 a.m. PT. You’ll be able to watch the reveal by means of Instagram Tales for @sagawards, and the announcement can be led with an introduction by SAG-AFTRA president Fran Drescher.

SAG has additionally tapped Jason George and Elizabeth McLaughlin to learn off the nominees within the classes for Excellent Motion Performances by Tv and Movie ensembles.

Trending Entertainment filem breaking news Rosario Dawson Vanessa Hudgens SAG Awards 2022 Nominations

That is the second 12 months that the SAG Awards nominations had been revealed by way of Instagram Reside. In 2021, Lily Collins and Daveed Diggs collectively introduced the nominations (although with some technical difficulties).

Final 12 months’s Ensemble Prize went to “The Trial of the Chicago 7,” and the casts of “The Crown” and “Schitt’s Creek” each gained within the tv classes. As a result of pandemic, the 2021 present wound up pretaped and edited right down to a single hour broadcast.

The SAG Awards will return to a stay present this 12 months and be simulcast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica.

Learn Extra

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *